Best practices

Soft delete is disabled for blobs in azure storage account

Risk Level

Informational (4)

Platform(s)
Compliance Frameworks

Description

Soft delete for blobs is disabled for : {AzureStorageAccount}. Erroneously modified or deleted blobs accidentally by an application or other storage account user cause data loss or data unavailability. It is recommended the Azure Storage be made recoverable by enabling soft delete configuration. This is to save and recover data when blobs or blob snapshots are deleted.
  • Recommended Mitigation

    For each storage account, under Data Protection settings, check the 'enable soft delete for blobs' checkbox